Writer Blocked

I’ve written not quite a thousand words today and it took HOURS not because I’m having writer’s block but because I’m getting Writer Blocked.

My kids have interrupted me ever 10 words or so. I’ve gotten up 4 times in the last 10 minutes to get more snacks for my daughter. My son is in virtual Kindergarten and I have to keep him from screaming at the screen when he gets frustrated.

And there’s so much freaking noise all the time from school and the TV and the kids and people are still mowing their lawns? Seriously? Once the first snow hits, I think you just let the grass be.

I can’t concentrate. I can’t write this damn blog post because I CAN’T CONCENTRATE.

And my WIP? It’s about a mom in the pandemic who goes fucking nutballs because she can’t fucking concentrate.

Leave a comment