I am a woman of small acts consistently performed

I’m researching for my NaNo WIP and I came across this quote:

I’m convinced of this: Good done anywhere is good done everywhere. For a change, start by speaking to people rather than walking by them like they’re stones that don’t matter. As long as you’re breathing, it’s never too late to do some good. Maya Angelou

That’s exactly where I’m at in the world right now and I think I needed to hear that that’s ok. I’m not a protester. I’m not a yell down the haters kind of person. I’m not a social media crusader.

I am a woman of small acts, consistently performed.

And Maya Angelou says that’s enough.

 

Leave a Reply

