Definitely Not Slacking

I’m almost 74,000 words into my WIP and I’m so close to the end, I can taste it.

It tastes like Deep Woods Off, perfectly burnt marshmallows and summer rain falling from trees, if you’re interested. … It’s a story that takes place in a campground. It makes sense, I swear.

Anyway, blogging’s taking a backseat until I tame this beast. Once it’s done, I’m putting it up on the (metaphorical) high shelf so I can prepare for NaNoWriMo.

I haven’t done this much writing since college and I’m pretty impressed with myself, if you want to know the truth.

Go Eda, go Eda, go!

mb5w4d

Leave a Reply

