You Didn’t Change YOUR Last Name

There are days I wake up with an idea, jot down some notes before I get too busy and spend every unoccupied moment thinking and planning on how to write it down. As soon as my son goes down for his nap, I sit and write it all out without thinking about it. When my husband gets home, he takes the boy and I reread and edit. After bedtime, I sit at the computer and polish that piece til I’m content.

And there are days I keep watching LEGO Star Wars after the kid’s asleep because that shit is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

